Graaahhhhh…

I think I over-booked my spring break… especially on Friday. I was supposed to go to a hula event with my group, but instead my mom had the day off, so we stayed home and did a bunch of stuff around the house(I completely forgot about my hula thing). Then, that night, I was listening to my voicemail, and only then I realized I had missed my event. 🙁

Then, whatever happened to “break” as in “spring break”?

NOUN

2. a pause in work or during an activity or event

I felt more like these:

VERB

  1. separate or cause to separate into pieces as a result of a blow, shock, or strain

4. crush the emotional strength, spirit, or resistance of

Bleh. Lots of work to do…

Man, am I tired right now…

You know, they should just call this “Spring Catch Up Time” It seems more fitting than “Spring Break”. I am NOT joking.

~Yoshi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *